Pit Stop Mondays, Week 3

Holla!

Final update on last week’s project: I wasn’t that intentional. I think if I had put a bit more structure around it, I would have had better luck with my focus on flexibility. Something more concrete: I will stretch for x amount of time, and I am focusing on achieving y goal.

I’m tackling a few different challenges with one common thread . . . the Internet. This week’s Pit Stop Monday  is designed to help me waste less time (always a precious commodity) and not fixate on unimportant things (a struggle sometimes). What’s the project? A week without:

gasp!

what!?

Don’t worry! I’m not going a week without WordPress, I’m abstaining from checking my stats for the week.

I always enjoy my breaks from Facebook. It helps me both save time and prevents me from the ever-insidious Facebook creeping.

For Hulu, watching shows typically corresponds to times when I am feeling very de-motivated, lethargic, and introverted. Rather than doing good things for myself, such as seeking out friends or going on a walk or even reading a book (one of my favorite pastimes that often gets neglected because of said Hulu), I’ll squander a few hours watching meaningless drivel. Entertaining drivel, but pointless none the less.

I place too much weight on my WordPress stats. Whenever I get on my dashboard and don’t have the highlighter orange number alerting me to new activity on my blog, I automatically check my stats to gauge some form of ‘success.’ For my very type A, rewards and accomplishments driven personality, I’ll equate high bars as ‘good’ and low bars as ‘bad.’ But it really isn’t about that. Maybe on a very low traffic day, the very person that needed to get encouragement stumbled upon my blog and did. On a higher traffic day, maybe no one who could relate to my journey actually stopped by.

It’s going to be a good week!

5 thoughts on “Pit Stop Mondays, Week 3

  1. Pingback: Eating Well and Exercising . . .On Vacation | pilgrimageofhealth

Leave a Reply

